← Browse Dark Beginning 1
Ground Collapse - DB1-EN184 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Ground Collapse - DB1-EN184 - Common - Unlimited Edition

In Stock

In-Store Pickup Only

Buy This Product

Near Mint, English, 3 in-stock
$4.99

Extra Info

  • Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When resolving the effect of 'Cyber Jar' or 'Morphing Jar #2', if you pick up more monsters than you can Special Summon, due to 'Ground Collapse', the monsters you cannot Special Summon are destroyed. If a 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest' is destroyed this way, its effect does not activate. While 'Ground Collapse's' effect is negated, monsters can be Summoned or Set into the selected Monster Card Zones. When 'Ground Collapse' becomes active again, the selected Monster Card Zones cannot be used, but any monster in the selected Monster Card Zones remains there. You cannot select a Monster Card Zone that is already selected by another 'Ground Collapse'. If your opponent takes control of your monster with 'Brain Control' and then activates 'Ground Collapse', if there are no open Monster Card Zones for the monster to return to in the End Phase, it is destroyed. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] If you cannot Special Summon a monster because all of your Monster Card Zones are forbidden (by 'Ground Collapse', 'Ojama Knight', etc.) when your 'Light and Darkness Dragon' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of 'Light of Darkness Dragon' will not Special Summon a monster but it will still destroy every card that you control. [Re: Rampaging Rhynos] 'Rampaging Rhynos' cannot move into a Monster Card Zone targeted by 'Ground Collapse'.
  • Passcode: 90502999
  • Set: Dark Beginnings 1
  • Card Number: DB1-EN184
  • Rarity: Common
  • Attribute: Spell
  • Card Text: Select 2 Monster Card Zones on the field. Neither player can use the selected zones. You cannot select a zone that is occupied by a Monster Card.
  • Card Type: Continuous Spell
  • Name: Ground Collapse
  • Edition: Unlimited