← Browse Dark Beginning 1
Torrential Tribute - DB1-EN228 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition

Torrential Tribute - DB1-EN228 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition

In Stock

Buy This Product

Near Mint, English, 1 in-stock
$4.99

Extra Info

  • Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Torrential Tribute' is activated after a monster is Summoned it is not chained to the Summon. So you cannot activate 'Torrential Tribute' when 'Jinzo' is Summoned. 'Torrential Tribute' can be activated after a monster is Summoned through another card's effect, such as 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', 'Cyber Jar' (if Flip Summoned), or 'Call of the Haunted'. 'Torrential Tribute' can be activated after a Flip Summon, but it does not negate the Flip Effect (it is chained to the Flip Effect). 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits 'Torrential Tribute' from being used against monsters Special Summoned by 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Masked Dragon', and other such cards that Special Summon a monster when destroyed as a result of battle, as well as 'Cyber Jar' or 'Morphing Jar #2' that is flipped face-up by an attack. When monsters are Special Summoned face-down by an effect, like 'The Shallow Grave', 'Torrential Tribute' can be activated. [Re: 3-Hump Lacooda] If you Summon your third '3-Hump Lacooda', you can activate its effect before your opponent activates 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Amplifier] If you have 'Jinzo with Amplifier', your Trap Cards are not negated and their effects are applied, including 'Aqua Chorus', 'Royal Command', 'Royal Oppression', 'Coffin Seller', 'Forced Requisition', 'Mirror Wall', 'Gravity Bind', 'Rivalry of Warlords', 'Minor Goblin Official', 'Final Attack Orders', 'Pitch Black Power Stone', 'Bad Reaction to Simochi', 'Skull Invitation', 'Skull Lair', 'The Eye of Truth', 'Spirit Invitation', 'Respect Play', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Metalmorph', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Self-Destruct Button', 'Zero Gravity', and 'Big Burn'. [Re: Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid] 'Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid' will NOT stop 'Torrential Tribute', 'Mirror Force', 'Lightning Vortex', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Hammer Shot', because these effects do not target. [Re: Celestial Transformation] You can activate 'Torrential Tribute' after a monster is Special Summoned with the effect of 'Celestial Transformation'. [Re: Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End] If 'Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End' is Special Summoned, and the controller immediately activates its effect, and the opponent chains 'Torrential Tribute' as Step 2 of a chain, 'Torrential Tribute' destroys all monsters on the field and sends them to the Graveyard, then 'Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End''s effect resolves, sends all Spell & Trap Cards on the field to the Graveyard, and inflicts 300 points of damage to the opponent for each Spell & Trap Card sent to the Graveyard by its effect. (Monster Cards do not count toward the damage because they were destroyed and sent to the Graveyard in the middle of the chain by 'Torrential Tribute'.) [Re: Creeping Doom Manta] The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Cyber Jar] 'Torrential Tribute' can be used on monsters Summoned by 'Cyber Jar' but not if 'Cyber Jar' was flipped face-up in the Damage Step, since 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated during the Damage Step. [Re: D.D. Survivor] If 'D.D. Survivor's' effect is activated in the End Phase, and it is removed from play again (by 'Bottomless Trap Hole', or 'Torrential Tribute' while 'Dimensional Fissure' is in play, etc.), its effect will activate during the next turn's End Phase. [Re: Eagle Eye] The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Elemental Hero Wildheart] You may activate 'Torrential Tribute' when 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' is Summoned, and when it resolves all monsters (except 'Elemental Hero Wildheart') will be destroyed. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] When 'Embodiment of Apophis' is Special Summoned, you can activate 'Torrential Tribute' just like with any other Summon.You can use 'Chain Destruction' when 'Embodiment of Apophis' is Special Summoned, and 'Chain Destruction' will destroy all copies of 'Embodiment of Apophis' in the hand and Deck even though they are Trap Cards. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] Cards such as 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', and 'Last Turn' will all apply their effects to 'Fiend Skull Dragon' because these cards do not target. [Re: Flying Kamakiri #1] Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: Forced Back] You can activate 'Forced Back' when you Normal or Flip Summon your own monster. You should announce this immediately after your Summon. Once you allow your opponent to activate 'Torrential Tribute' you are acknowledging that the Summon was successful and you cannot activate 'Forced Back'. [Re: Giant Rat] Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: Gladiator Beast Alexander] You can activate 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', etc. when a 'Gladiator Beast' monster is Special Summoned at the end of the Battle Phase. [Re: Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World] If 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is discarded by your opponent's card effect, when his effect resolves, he is Special Summoned first, and then the second part of his effect resolves. So the opponent cannot activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' or 'Torrential Tribute' the timing is no longer correct. Also, you could not draw a card for the effect of 'Card of Safe Return'. [Re: Greenkappa] You can chain to the effect of 'Greenkappa', even with the targeted Spell or Trap Cards. If only 1 of the 2 cards is chained, 'Greenkappa' will still resolve and destroy the other. If 'Greenkappa' is destroyed in a chain to its effect (such as with 'Torrential Tribute') its effect still resolves. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] A monster equipped with this card can still be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as the effects of 'Fissure', 'Dark Hole', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Invasion of Flames] The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Jinzo] When 'Jinzo' is Tribute Summoned, cards like 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated because 'Jinzo's' Continuous Effect is applied when it is Summoned, but you can negate its Summon with 'Solemn Judgment', 'Horn of Heaven', etc. [Re: King's Knight] When 'King's Knight' is Normal Summoned, its Trigger Effect starts a chain if 'Queen's Knight' is on the field. If the opponent chains 'Torrential Tribute' to destroy 'King's Knight' and 'Queen's Knight' you still Special Summon 'Jack's Knight'. [Re: Magical Dimension] If your opponent activates 'Magical Dimension' and chooses not to destroy a monster on the field, then you can activate 'Torrential Tribute' or 'Bottomless Trap Hole' to destroy the Special Summoned Spellcaster. If your opponent does decide to destroy a monster, then you cannot activate these cards because the last thing to happen was not a monster being Summoned. So you have missed the timing. [Re: Marauding Captain] If your opponent activates 'Torrential Tribute' in response to the Summoning of 'Maurading Captain' (by chaining to the Trigger Effect of 'Marauding Captain'), all monsters on the field will be destroyed, and then you Special Summon for 'Maurading Captain''s effect. If they wait and activate 'Torrential Tribute' in response to the Special Summoning of a monster for the effect of 'Marauding Captain', then all monsters will be destroyed including the newly-Special Summoned monster. [Re: Mother Grizzly] Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Mystic Tomato] Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: Prime Material Dragon] 'Prime Material Dragon's' second effect works like 'My Body as a Shield'. 'Prime Material Dragon' can negate cards such as 'Smashing Ground', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Shield Crush', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Soul Taker' (negates 'Soul Taker' so you do not gain Life Points), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Shining An
  • Passcode: 53582587
  • Set: Dark Beginnings 1
  • Card Number: DB1-EN228
  • Rarity: Ultra Rare
  • Attribute: Trap
  • Card Text: You can only activate this card when a monster is Normal Summoned, Flip Summoned or Special Summoned. Destroy all monsters on the field.
  • Card Type: Normal Trap
  • Name: Torrential Tribute
  • Edition: Unlimited